As mentioned previously I’m in the process of migrating content from my Newcastle pages to this site. Given that I’m already hosting most of my software projects on GitHub, I’ve taken the leap and created GitHub pages for the Raster Processing Suite QGIS plug-in. The Raster Processing Suite is a nifty bit of software I developed as part of my PhD thesis, to help with exploratory numerical analysis of time series AVHRR satellite imagery (see Holderness et al., 2013). Part of the PyRaster tools (more on those soon) created during my PhD, the Raster Processing Suite is a raster calculator with a Python scripting interface (including automatic script generation) for raster image processing in Quantum GIS (see screen-shot below).

GitHub pages provide free web hosting for content related to software projects. You can check out the Raster Processing Suite at https://github.com/talltom/PyRaster. Furthermore, with a bit of tweaking I’ve also managed to get the pages to host the QGIS XML repository for direct download into QGIS: http://talltom.github.com/Raster-Processing-Suite/qgis_repo.xml.

I’ll post links to GitHub pages for other projects in the coming weeks.

Screenshot of the Raster Processing Suite QGIS plug-in

Screen-shot of the Raster Processing Suite QGIS plug-in

